LLVM Discussion Forums

SPIR-V module combiner

Hi,

I am a 2nd year student and I want to contribute to MLIR project - SPIR-V module combiner. I am wondering how can I find out more about the aims of the project and where I can get started.

Thanks,

George

Hey George, it’s super great to know that you are interested in SPIR-V module combiner! I added that so I’m very happy to act as the mentor. Some quick questions first: are you only particularly interested in this project or actually are you okay with other SPIR-V related projects? How familiar are you with SPIR-V at the moment?

Hi, I am okay with other SPIR-V related projects (What kind of projects are these by the way?). At the moment I only had a quick look at SPIR-V documentation, however I am familiar with compilers. etc. having done a coursework in my university - creating a compiler in Python from WACC language to ARM Assembly.

Awesome! Familiarity with compilers and browsing through the SPIR-V doc is enough to get started. I can explain SPIR-V concepts and details as it goes.